Sigma Nu

Headquartered in Lexington, Virginia, Sigma Nu Fraternity was founded in 1869 at Virginia Military Institute in Lexington. The Fraternity’s founders established this original “Legion of Honor,” giving their solemn pledge to form a brotherhood that had love, honor, and truth serving as its members’ guiding principles. Sigma Nu currently has 166 active chapters and colonies on college campuses throughout the United States, and has initiated over 235,000 members since its founding.

The Theta Zeta chapter at Clemson University started as a local chapter, Kappa Delta Chi. Founded in December of 1959, the Kappa Delta Chi chapter was conspicuous at Clemson University and was later founded as the Theta Zeta chapter of Sigma Nu on April 12, 1970. To this day, the members of the Theta Zeta chapter pride themselves on maintaining the values and principles upon which the fraternity was founded.

Clemson Sigma Nu WebsiteSigma Nu Website
Contact Information

Sigma Nu
President: Wilkins Norwood

See Our Story